• Name of the Department:- District Mining Office, Khunti
  • Address of Department:- Room No. 1, Ground Floor, Block C, New Collectorate, Khunti
  • Head of Department:- Sanjeev Kumar Mandal, District Mining Office, Khunti

Details of officer/Employee of the Department

  • District Mining Officer:- Sanjeev Kumar Mandal
  • Mines Inspector:- Nanddeo Baitha
  • Clerk:- Prashant Kumar
  • Chainman:- Soma Guria
  • Night Guard:- Jakarias Topno

Job Responsibilities:-

All works regarding Mining

  • Services/Schemes of the Department:- DMFT, NMET, DSR, Minor Mineral lease granting etc
  • Pamphlets/Brochure for advertisement of schemes/important circulars:- DSR
  • Facilities provided to the citizen by the Department:- Information on the basis of Right to Information Act, 2005
  • Application format provided by the Department to the citizen:- All applications regarding Mining Lease, Dealer license etc
Progress of last three years-Financial Progress/Physical Progress
Financial Year Collection (in Lakhs)
2015-16 1354.65
2016-17 1944.41
2017-18 2882.35